City Council

Cartersville's City Council is the policy making body of the City of Cartersville. It is comparable to a board of directors in a private corporation. City Council members serve for four (4) year staggered terms. The City Council approves the annual budget, all ordinances, resolutions and contracts in public meetings. The Council is presided over by the Mayor and meets the 1st and 3rd Thursdays of the month at 7:00 PM in the City Council Chambers on the 3rd floor of City Hall.
Click on the names below for additional information: 
Kari Hodge 
Ward 1
Jayce Stepp 
Ward 2
Cary Roth
Ward 3
Calvin Cooley
Ward 4
Gary Fox
Ward 5
Taff Wren
Ward 6

Listen to the Council Meetings

Listen to the Council Meetings live every first and third Thursday at 7PM on WBHF FM100.3 and AM1450. 

WBHF also replays the Council Meetings the following Friday at 9:05 AM.

The video recording of the last Council meeting is available on YouTube: