General Investigations

The reporting of criminal activity is initially taken by a uniform patrol officer. If the case requires follow-up investigation the report is assigned to a Criminal Investigator within 24 hours. Contact with the victim of the crime is made to advise them which Investigator is handling the case. The assigned Investigator will conduct the necessary follow up investigation of the crime and maintain contact with the victim throughout. Every available resource will be used to solve the crime.

Investigators routinely work with local, state and federal agencies in an attempt to solve the crime and make appropriate charges. If an arrest is made for the crime the case is then forwarded to the Bartow County District Attorney's Office or the U.S. Attorney's Office for appropriate criminal prosecutions. If necessary, the Investigator assigned to the case will assist the victim in obtaining restitution for the crime. The investigation is completed after the case is adjudicated.

If you have been a victim of a crime in the City of Cartersville and are uncertain as to which Investigator has been assigned to your case, you may contact the Criminal Investigations Division at 770-387-5690. You can also ask questions of this officer by contacting them at the numbers listed to the right. If you have concerns about the manner in which your case is being investigated contact Maj. Kevin Cloninger at 770-607-6233.

Listed on the right are the Criminal Investigators of the Cartersville Police Department. If you wish to contact them about your case you may call them directly or call 770-387-5690.
Have You Been the Victim of a Crime?

Are you uncertain as to the investigator assigned to your case? Contact: 
 
Deputy Chief of Police
Kevin Cloninger
ckcloninger@cartersvillepolice.com
770-607-6233

Other Criminal Investigators 

Inv. Greg Sparacio
sparacio110@cartersvillepolice.com
770-607-6227

Inv. Dustin Cole
cole121@cartersvillepolice.com
770-606-6994

Inv. Adam Belcher
belcher158@cartersvillepolice.com
770-607-6169
 
Inv. Patrick Hooton
hooton149@cartersvillepolice.com
770-607-6227

Inv. Ashley Payne
payne147@cartersvillepolice.com
770-607-6990